Birthplace: England

City of Birth: London

My name is Ahmed Mohamoud and I was born in the city of London in England in the year 1988. My parents came to England in the summer of 1985 (July to be precise). At the time my mother and father got married a year earlier. They settled down in London in an area called Manor Park they lived there for a few years before they had to move when my older sister was born. It was 21.05.1987 when my sister was born if only I was born first things could have been so much different. When they moved they moved to a place called Plaistow they moved there to a big white house that had five rooms two toilets a basement and attic and a big garden. My parents were preparing for my birth and they were sure it would be any day soon.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

I can’t remember nothing all I know is what my mother told me and that is I was born seven in the morning and I weight 3lb.

I can’t remember much from my early years. One of the first things I recall was my father watching football at the time I was probably four to five years old, at the time all I remember was a team wearing blue, green and yellow and the other team wearing plain blue. At the time I was just a kid but in a future day I asked my dad what he was watching and he said to me, ‘son I was watching Italy versus Brazil in the world cup final of 1990.

I come from a very big family so it might take me some time to explain this. I have my grandmother and grandfather who were the first people to come to England from my family they came in here in the year 1977. My mother and father were the next people and they came with my aunt who now lives in Liverpool. After my elder sister and I were born my smaller brother was born in the year 10.04.1990. After him my second sister was born she was born in July. After her was my second brother who was born in late December he was born just a week after my grandfather died so my father could not attend his birth. The next two members of my family were girls one was born in 1996 and the other was born in year 2001. my family have lived in England for some time know they have experienced new things and have started a new life even though my family want to return back to our homeland we as a family aim to be successful.

My education began when I was just three I started of in nursery, which I enjoyed very much. Being a kid I was very active and loved to play a lot I enjoyed playing on bikes and scooters I loved painting a nap times.

Reception was very much like nursery but we actually started to learn are alphabet and started counting numbers. I remember when I was in reception we had this chair called the birthday chair; if it was your birthday you would actually have some liberties. You would get the chance to bring in sweets and share it out with your classmates and to your friends around the school. The thing is when it was my birthday I didn’t get the chance to sit on that chair because I forget it was my birthday.

Between reception and the beginning of year one me and my family had to move houses because the family was getting big and we couldn’t live in the same house because there were around nine of us living under one roof (my grandmother and my aunt had moved in with us). On the day I had to leave I Was quite upset because I had to leave my friends that I had been a good friend with and I also liked the area we lived in.

On the day we left I can remember helping my father and uncle load a van. At one point I remember that the whole house was empty from top to bottom and it felt weird leaving a house that I grew up in. When we arrived at the house I can remember that it looked good from the outside it’s a quite pretty house I remember saying to my father. It was bigger than are old house and had three floors it also has a loft and cellar, it has a massive garden that I could play in.

When I started school again I was very nervous I didn’t really want to be going to a new school but I had no choice. My first day was not bad and from then on I enjoyed

It there. (That were I finished my lower education)

Year two was the year I enjoyed very much I had a successful year I had learned a lot it was a big step for me from key stage one to key stage two.

They were the years I enjoyed the most I done a lot of activities such as swimming, football and also preparing for our SATs in year five (obviously). I had to work really hard and when it came to year six it paid off.

In year six I had to work really hard because my first serious test was coming up and the teachers were urging me to learn as much as. I had to revise topics on English, maths and science. I had to stay really focused this was when my serious education really began. In the end it paid of because I worked really hard and I passed the test with flying colours I got level 5 in English level 4 in maths and level 5 in science.

Year seven was like a beginning of a new era back in year six we were the biggest but in year seven we were the smallest. I made new friends in year seven and it was different to been in year six. Firstly we had to carry bags with lots of books in them and then we virtually had homework everyday.

I was getting a lot of education and the standards from year six and year seven were different because we didn’t have to learn hard things such as algebra and goniometry.

In year nine I had to prepare for my SATs I didn’t bother to learn much. I don’t know why but even thought I didn’t learn much I still passed and I was there at the top with the clever people in my class.

Year ten was the year before I had to do my GCSEs I had tom learn a lot. I think I have done everything with in my power to ensure that I pass these GCSEs.

I am currently preparing for my GCSEs and will live life on from there. Like every one I have my ambitions (but I will only reveal them after I have done my GCSEs). I wouldn’t want to embarrass my self.


I'm Niki!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out