Adopted by the Government of India from the Sarnath Lion. Capital of Ashoka. on January 26. 1950. Merely three king of beastss seeable. the 4th being hidden from position. The wheel appears in alleviation in the Centre of the abacus with a bull on the right and a Equus caballus on the left. The bell-shaped Nelumbo nucifera has been omitted. The words “Satyameva Jayate” intending “Truth entirely triumphs” . are inscribed below the Emblem in Devnagari book. National Flag:

Adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India on July 22. 1947. The National Flag of India is a horizontal tri coloring material of deep Crocus sativus ( Kesari ) . white and dark green in equal proportion. Harmonizing to Dr. S. Radhakrishnan. the Crocus sativus coloring material represents the spirit of repudiation. the white set bases for truth and pureness and the green coloring material signifies growing. In the Centre of white set there is a wheel in navy blue to stand for the Chakra. It has 24 radiuss. The ratio of the length and the comprehensiveness of the flag is 3: 2. National Anthem:

Ravindra Nath Tagore’s vocal. ‘Jana-gana-maru C was adopted as the National Anthem of India on January 24. 1950. The vocal was first Sung on December 27. 1911 during the Indian National Congress Session at Calcutta. The complete vocal consists of five stanzas but the first stanza constitutes the full version of the National Anthem. The playing clip of the full version of the National Xfrthem is about 52 seconds. However. a shorter version mpressing the first and last lines of the stanza. which has a playing clip of approximately 20 seconds. is played on some occasions. It reads: Jana-gana-mana-adhinayaka. jaya he Bharat-bhagya-vidhata Punjab-Sindh-Gujarat. Maratha Dravida- Utkala-Banga Vindhya-Himachal- Yamuna- Ganga Uchhala-jaladhi-taranga. Tava shubha name jage. Tava shubha asisa manage. Gahe tava jaya gatha. Jana-gana-mangala-dayaka. jaya he Bharat bhagya vidhata. Jaya he. jaya he. jaya he. jaya jaya jaya jaya he! National Song:

Bankim Chandra Chatterjee’s ‘Vande Matram’ . which was a great beginning of inspiration to the people in their battle for freedom. It was first Sung at 1896 Session of the Indian National Congress. Vande Mataram

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

Sujalam. suphalam. malayaja shitalam. Sashya shyamalam. Mataram! Shubhrajyothsna. Pulakitayaminim. Phullakusumita drumadala shobhinim. Suhasinim sumadhura bhashinim. Sukhadam. varadam. Mataram! National Calender:

A unvarying National Calendar based on the Saka epoch with Chaitra as its first month and a normal twelvemonth of 365 yearss was adopted from 22nd March. 1957 along with the Gregorian Calendar for the undermentioned official intents: ( I ) The Gazette of India ; ( two ) News broadcasts by All India Radio ; ( two ) Calenders issued by the Government of India. and ( four ) Government communications addressed to members of the populace. The day of the months of the National Calender have a lasting correspondence with the day of the months of the Gregoian Calendar ; 1 Chaitrafalls on 22nd March usually and on 21st March in a leap twelvemonth. Months of National Calendar: 1. Chaitra ; 2. Vaishakh ; 3. Jaishta ; 4. dha’ 5 Shravan ; 6. Bhadra ; 7. Ashvina ; 8. Kartika ; 9. Margashirsha ; fn Paus’ha ; 11. Magha ; 12. Phalguna. National Bird of India: Peacock.

National Flower of India: Lotus.
NationafAnimal of India: On November 18. 1972. Tiger was declared the national animate being by the Wild Life Board of India. National Highways: The entire length of National Highways 70. 548 kilometer. There are about 77 roads classified as national main roads in India. Twelve of the of import main roads are: Agra – Mumbai. Delhi – Amritsar. Jalandhar – Srinagar – Uri. Delhi __ Ahmedabad – Mumbai. Chandigarh – Manali. Ambala – Shimla – Tibet. Jorhat – Shillong – Bangladesh. Delhi – Kolkata. Manali – Leh. Pathankot – Mandi. Kochi – Madurai. Beawar – Sirohi – Kandla. Mumbai – Pune ExpressWay: The first stage of Mumbai-Pune freeway was thrown unfastened to traffic on May. 2000. Xanguages recognised in the Indian Fundamental law: Assamese: Bengali ; Gujarati ; Hindi ; Kannada ; Kashmiri ; Konkani ; Malayalam ; Manipuri ; Marathi ; Nepali ; Oriya ; Punjabi ; Sanskrit ; Sindhi ; Tamil ; Telugu and Urdu.

In 2003. four more linguistic communications. were added Bodo. Dogri. Maithaili and Santhali. ( 92nd Amendment ) Official Language: The Constitution ordained Hindi in the Devanagari Script as the common linguistic communication for all over India and Arabic numbers as the common Numberss. English was to be retained as an official linguistic communication until 1963. when it was to be replaced by Hindi wholly. Rupee Joins Elite Currency Club: July 15. 2010 turned out to be a historical twenty-four hours. as the Indian Rupee got the much anticipated symbol. merely like other taking currencies of the universe Viz-Dollar. Euro Pound Sterling and the Yen. The new symbol is an merger of Devanagari ‘Ra’ . and the Roman ‘R’ . without the root. Till now. the rupee was written in assorted brief signifiers in different linguistic communications.


I'm Niki!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out